Officers of the NNN: Year-end 2017

President,  Eric Gaze Bowdoin College  E-mail
Vice-President, Milo Schield.  Augsburg University  E-mail
Secretary-Treasurer (and webmaster): Marc Isaacson.  Augsburg University  E-mail

             Eric Gaze                        Milo Schield              Marc Isaacson

Board Members (2015: Officers above; Other Members Alphabetically):
Jessica Ancker, Associate Professor Healthcare Policy & Research. Weill Cornell Medical College E-mail
Margot Black, Director: Symbolic and Quantitative Resource Center.  Lewis & Clark. E-mail
Stuart Boersma, Professor and Dept. Chair of Mathematics. CWU. Washington State. E-mail
Grace Coulombe, Director of the Mathematics & Statistics Workshop. Bates College, Maine. E-mail
Katherine Follette, Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Amherst College  E-mail
Frank Wang, Professor of Mathematics, LaGuardia Community College, NY.  E-mail

 Boersma  Coulombe   Follette      Wang       Ancker       Black     


NNN Bylaws (June 2015).   NNN Bylaws Revision (July 2015)

Directors (2013)
Jessica Ancker, Weill Cornell Medical College
Margot Black, Symbolic and Quantitative Reasoning Center, Lewis & Clark University
Kate Follette, Astronomy, Pima Community College, University of AZ (2015?)
Carol Overby, Business and Finance, Parsons The New School of Design
Donna Sundre, Psychology and CARS, James Madison University
Mija Van Der Wege, Psychology, Carleton College
Esther Wilder, Sociology, Lehman College-CUNY and CUNY Graduate Center

Ex-Offico, Non-Voting Board Members

Cathryn Manduca, Geology and SERC, Carleton College
Jeanne Narum, Founding Director, Project Kaleidoscope

Emeritus Directors (as of 2016)

David Bressoud, Mathematics, Macalester College
William H. Frey, Sociology, University of Michigan
Beth Haines, Psychology, Lawrence University
Rebecca Hartzler, Physics, Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching
Cinnamon Hillyard, Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, University of Washington Bothell and Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching
John Jungck, Biology, Beloit College
Neil Lutsky, Psychology, Carleton College
Bernard Madison, Mathematics, University of Arkansas
Kim Rheinlander, Mathematics Education, Dartmouth College
Richard L. Scheaffer, Statistics, University of Florida
Milo Schield, Business Administration, Augsburg College
Corrine Taylor
, Economics, Wellesley College
H.L. (Len) Vacher, Geology, University of South Florida
Dorothy Wallace, Mathematics, Dartmouth College

Officers (2013-2015)

President: Eric Gaze, Quantitative Reasoning, Bowdoin College
Vice President: Heather Van Volkinburg, Library, Barnard College
Secretary/Treasurer: Stuart Boersma, Mathematics, Central Washington University

Past Directors

Download a history of NNN Directors elections as of Jan 2017

© National Numeracy Network
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software